css menu generator by Css3Menu.com






Committee Members, 2018


Mike Cole, Presdent and very long serving member


John Straw.. Chairman, Membership Secretary, FW "B" pilot, and Club FW Instructor

Harry Woodrow, Vice Chairman, and Warbird Enthusiast

Helen Cox... Secretary and FW "A" pilot.

Richard Smith, Treasurer


Robert Cox, Committee member,Safety Officer, and "FW A" Pilot

Linda Easter, Area Chief Examiner, Area Chief Instructor FW, and Committe Member

Mike Jacketts, Committee Member

  Other Posts  

Martin Catling, Club FW Instructor, and FW "B" pilot


Graham Wilkes.. FW Examiner



KiwiBob, FW "B" pilot, Club FW Instructor, Webmaster, and Club Shop proprietor...


Colin Bedson, Safety Officer, "B" pilot and keen builder

  Other Members,
in no particular order...

Eddie Crockford
A great character

Bob Bertram
Now has his FW "A". Grounds crew,and Leccy enthusiast

Mike Easter FW "A"

David Woods, Top Flyer

John Headley..New member
FW B pilot..Used to do Pylon racing

Kevin Caton.. member of the Uk F3A team


Rod Roper. Veteran member and Artist

Graham Minty. Top leccy aerobatic flyer.

Phil Wyld.. Top FW and Heli flyer


Ed Ellner, veteran flyer;now has his FW "A"



Malcolm Colby, Steadily becoming a great flyer and builder

Ian Fulcher. All round great aerobatic flyer, Thespian and Raconteur




Alan Parker.. Long serving member

Chas Sugg "B" Pilot..

Mike Heaviside. Working towards his FW "A"

Tom Cole. Long serving member


Kevin Williamson, FW flyer


Roger Marshall. FW Flyer






Gerry Crowther.. Quadcopters for Gerry..






Richard Watson. Grounds crew. FW "A"

Ian Loome. Back flying after a 7 year break

Dale Gardner.. Working towards his FW "A". also his Heli "A"

Barry Leggett, New member.. FW "A" and heli, has been away from flying for a few years, but now back.. good to see you back, Barry.. ☺


Alan Parker. FW "A". Favours Leccy


Pete Blackman
FW "A" flyer and Engine Expert





Regular supporters of our brave pilots..
Wives, friends, Mums? Dads, sons, daughters

....RIP Dianne..


Our Paula


Mo Sugg








Kenny Fulcher... AKA The Chief Skunk